跳到内容

年轻的虚拟现实

加里·格拉夫曼

钢琴演奏家,钢琴系教授,柯蒂斯音乐学院前任校长

自18岁与尤金·奥曼迪(Eugene Ormandy)和费城乐团合作首次亮相以来,加里·格拉夫曼(Gary Graffman)一直是音乐界的重要人物。在接下来的三十年里,他几乎连续巡回演出,演奏钢琴文学中最苛刻的作品。

他在纽约,费城,波士顿,克利夫兰和芝加哥的交响乐团的许多唱片下,如伯恩斯坦,奥曼迪,席尔和梅塔的指挥,包括柴可夫斯基,拉赫玛尼诺夫,普罗科菲耶夫,勃拉姆斯,肖邦和贝多芬的协奏曲;它们仍然被视为试金石。但是,在1979年,右手受伤,使格拉夫曼先生的演唱会仅限于左手演奏的小型曲目。从那以后,他已经委托创作了七部新作品,并且他继续拥有活跃的表演生涯。

格拉夫曼先生与柯蒂斯音乐学院的交往始于1936年,当时他7岁那年,他被伊莎贝尔·文格洛娃(Isabelle Vengerova)录取。他于1946年毕业。1980年,在因表现减退而受伤后,他加入了柯蒂斯钢琴系。

从1986年到2006年5月,他曾担任Curtis的董事,并于1995年至2006年担任总裁。

胡静云

PYPA艺术总监

天普大学音乐会钢琴演奏家,居住和教师艺术家

杰出的台湾裔美国钢琴家胡静云(HUING-YUN HU)被誉为“一流的才华”,并因其“富有诗意的色彩运用和自信的表达方式”(费城问询人)而受到赞誉。音乐性和直接沟通的表演风格。

胡静云的音乐会事业在以色列特拉维夫举行的第12届亚瑟·鲁宾斯坦国际钢琴大师比赛中获得最高奖之后,在五大洲的众多演出中蓬勃发展,并因此获得了观众喜爱奖。此后,她立即参加了在以色列的七个城市的巡回演出,并得到以色列爱乐乐团的特别邀请,仅在一周的时间内通知贝多芬第一钢琴协奏曲。一年后,她赢得了纽约市音乐会艺术家协会比赛。

胡静云2018-2019赛季的重头戏包括在费城,阿姆斯特丹,北京和波哥大的表演。她在亚洲首映 红崖,钢琴协奏曲 协奏曲在费城室内乐团和德克·布鲁斯(Dirk Brosse)的全球首演之后,由姚光w和台湾中华民族乐团共同演出。在莫扎特D小调钢琴协奏曲的常青交响乐团回声中听到了她的声音。她返回哥伦比亚,在国际钢琴节上居住,并在中国进行了八座城市的巡回演出-“胡庆云的丝绸之路项目”。

在2017–2018赛季中,胡静云在全球范围内演出了Rachmaninoff,并伴有她的全部Rachmaninoff专辑的新发行。演奏会把她带到纽约的施坦威音乐厅,迈阿密音乐节,圣克鲁斯的杰出艺术家,台北国家音乐厅,波哥大国立大学和德国的Altmark Festspiele。她与台湾国家交响乐团和谢曼爱乐乐团合作演奏了《拉赫玛尼诺夫的帕格尼尼主题狂想曲》。她的表演在NBC新闻,CINE-TV,WRTI广播以及台湾和中国大陆的新闻媒体中播出。

胡静云(Ching-Yun Hu)于1999年在费城交响乐团首次亮相。她曾在全球著名的音乐厅露面,包括卡内基音乐厅的威尔独奏厅和林肯中心的爱丽丝·塔利音乐厅,约翰·肯尼迪表演艺术中心,阿斯彭音乐节,威格莫尔音乐厅和南岸中心,萨尔·科尔托,协奏曲,慕尼黑Herkulesaal,克拉维尔·鲁尔音乐节,法兰克福歌剧院,弗朗茨·李斯特音乐学院(布达佩斯),杜什尼基国际肖邦钢琴音乐节和鲁宾斯坦爱乐音乐厅(波兰),特拉维夫歌剧院,台北国家音乐厅和日本大阪厅。胡女士还是世界各地杰出音乐节的常客艺术家。

胡静云发布了她的最新个人专辑“胡静云: 拉赫玛尼诺夫”,在2018年春季。她的专辑与费城的WRTI电台合作,获得了好评。钢琴家杂志(Pianist Magazine)给了它5星,并称其为“拉赫玛尼诺夫仰慕者的重要聆听。一位热情的肖邦译者,她的首张唱片,一张全肖邦的CD,于2011年在台湾唱片公司ArchiMusic发行,获得了2012年台湾年度最佳古典专辑金曲奖。 2013年秋天,她的第二张CD –格拉纳多斯,莫扎特和拉威尔的音乐在CAG唱片上发行。她在2017年秋季发行的杰里米·吉尔(Jeremy Gill)的波士顿现代乐团项目的BMop Sound录音中。

胡锦涛是台北人,她13岁时在日本和台湾巡回演唱会中首次亮相。一年后,她移居美国,与赫伯特·斯特森(Herbert Stessin)一起在茱莉亚音乐学院继续音乐学习。她曾与克利夫兰音乐学院的Sergei Babayan合作,并获得了德国Karl-Heinz Kammerling的额外指导。

除表演外,胡女士还热衷于倡导古典音乐。她于2012年在台北创立了云祥国际音乐节, 费城青年钢琴家学院 (PYPA)在2013年。到了第七年,PYPA已经发展成为东海岸最受期待的夏季钢琴节之一,包括密集的大师班和国际知名钢琴家的公开音乐会。由音乐行业高管主持的伴随宾客讲座系列为学生和当地社区提供了见识。

胡静云(Ching-Yun Hu)在费城神庙大学Esther Boyer音乐与舞蹈学院的钢琴系任职。她是深圳艺术学院的客座教授,是中国河南文化中心的名誉艺术家。胡静云,施坦威艺术家。 www.chingyunhu.com

保罗·申利

汉普顿钢琴节艺术总监

克利夫兰国际钢琴比赛艺术总监

钢琴家保罗·谢利(Paul Schenly)是艾利·费舍尔职业奖的获得者,曾是美国主要乐团的独奏家。 Schenly先生曾在林肯中心,皇家音乐厅,皇家阿尔伯特音乐厅和卡内基音乐厅举行的独奏音乐会中演出。他曾与世界上许多著名指挥家一起演出,包括克里斯托弗·埃申巴赫,詹姆斯·莱文,埃里克·莱因斯多夫,克里斯托夫·冯·多南依,祖宾·梅塔。

Schenly先生出生于慕尼黑,现年五岁之前就居住在南美。他获得了克利夫兰音乐学院的音乐硕士学位,并在那里与Victor Babin一起学习。后来,他在克利夫兰学院担任国际知名钢琴系主任超过25年,现在是名誉教授。

Schenly先生曾在多个国家和国际比赛的评审中担任过职务,他的学生赢得了许多国家和国际奖项。他还是美国钢琴家基金会的顾问委员会成员以及吉尔莫尔钢琴基金会的提名委员会成员。 Schenly先生是克利夫兰国际钢琴比赛的艺术总监,也是汉普顿Pianofest的创始人/导演。

克里斯托弗·埃尔顿(Christopher Elton)

英国伦敦皇家音乐学院教授

皇家音乐学院钢琴系前系主任

评审团,国际钢琴比赛

爱丁堡人克里斯托弗·埃尔顿(Christopher Elton)是伦敦皇家音乐学院的名誉教授,在担任键盘手24年之后,他于2011年被授予这一职位。他的国际认可很大程度上是由于学生的成功。许多人在重大国际比赛中赢得了奖项,包括克里本(Cliburn),柴可夫斯基(Tchaikovsky),利兹(Leeds),上海和慕尼黑(ARD),还有一些人正在录制具有重要音乐会生涯的艺术家。

埃尔顿先生在国际上需要教师和陪审团成员。他曾在欧洲,美国,亚洲和澳大利亚开设过大师班,并曾在莫斯科柴可夫斯基,利兹等人的陪审团中任职。作为一名裁判,他曾在英国,加拿大和香港的节日和电视节目中工作。

埃尔顿先生本人也是竞争对手的获奖者,他还曾在皇家学院学习,在那里他获得了表现最好的奖项Dip的非同寻常的成就。 RAM,包括钢琴和大提琴。

约赫夫·卡普林斯基

茱莉亚音乐学院预科部钢琴系主任

钢琴家Yoheved Kaplinsky出生于以色列特拉维夫。她曾在华盛顿特区的JS巴赫国际比赛中获奖。她多次参加独奏会,室内乐演奏,与乐团合作以及在以色列和美国的广播电视上露面。她经常进行讲座和大师班遍及美国,以色列和韩国。 Kaplinsky女士曾在Bowdoin夏季音乐节,Aspen音乐节和汉普顿的Pianofest等节目中表演和授课。她曾担任Van Cliburn,Cleveland,Arthur Rubinstein,Dublin和Tchaikovsky等国际比赛的裁判。 2003年,她被授予“总统学者教师认可奖”。 

Kaplinsky女士在朱莉亚德(Julliard)获得学士,硕士学位和博士学位,并在那儿与Irwin Freundlich和Dorothy Taubman一起学习。自1993年以来,她一直在朱利亚德学院任教,并从1997年起担任钢琴系主任。

让-克洛德·范登·爱登

钢琴演奏家

皇家布鲁塞尔音乐学院名誉教授

伊丽莎白女王国际钢琴比赛评审团

让-克洛德·范登·爱因登(Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden)当年被称为1964年冠军时只有16岁 伊丽莎白女王国际音乐比赛。 他是有史以来最年轻的获奖者之一。这一宝贵的荣誉标志着他辉煌的职业生涯的开始,他把他带到了世界上最美丽的地方和最著名的节日。

他是一位出色的独奏家,从纽约到东京广受赞誉。他还是一位出色的室内音乐家,受到比利时同行和国际合作伙伴的一致好评,受到同行的钦佩。他的室内音乐演唱会对他人敏感,专心,并且始终对他人专心致志,是一场耳目一新的盛宴。

目前,他是布鲁塞尔皇家音乐学院和伊丽莎白女王音乐教堂的教授。 2004年,他被任命为Eduardo Del Pueyo音乐中心的艺术总监。

亚伦·科尔伯格(Yaron Kohlberg)

钢琴演奏家

克利夫兰国际钢琴比赛主席

亚伦·科尔伯格(Yaron Kohlberg),以色列耶路撒冷人,是当今以色列顶级钢琴家之一。 2018年,他被任命为克利夫兰国际钢琴比赛的主席,并于2007年获得银牌。

Kolhberg先生毕业于特拉维夫大学布赫曼·梅塔音乐学院,并在此期间曾就读于Luisa Yoffe,Eitan Globerson和Arie Vardi。他曾在全球40个国家/地区的主要场馆演出,包括纽约的卡内基音乐厅,日内瓦的联合国音乐厅,托霍的旭音乐厅,邦纳的贝多芬大厅,北京的紫禁城以及费城的金梅尔中心。科尔伯格先生曾获得十多个国际奖项,并获得了一致好评。科尔伯格先生会讲六种语言,包括普通话。他曾在美国,中国,墨西哥和以色列的国际比赛中担任评委。

皮埃尔·范德·韦斯特赫伊曾

吉尔莫尔键盘节导演
评委会,吉尔莫尔艺术家奖和吉尔莫尔青年艺术家奖

欧文·S·吉尔莫尔国际键盘节的导演皮埃尔·范·德·韦斯特惠森(Pierre van der Westhuizen)是一位经验丰富的艺术行政人员,音乐会钢琴家和学者。 van der Westhuizen出生于南非,在南非Potchefstroom的西北大学获得音乐学士学位,并在辛辛那提大学音乐学院获得了钢琴演奏音乐艺术博士学位。他和他的妻子索菲(Sophié)在俄亥俄州海德堡大学(Heidelberg University)担任钢琴教学职位,在那里他们在六年任期内举办了一场钢琴比赛和音乐节。

黄欣迪

Inpulse Creatives,Inc.总裁兼艺术家经理

音乐会艺术家协会和Cadenza艺术家管理前艺术家经理

InPulse Creatives,LLC的创始人兼艺术总监Cindy Hwang是一位经验丰富的导演,具有在娱乐行业工作的悠久历史。精通非营利组织,特别活动,人才管理,普通话和活动策划。强大的专业,获得纽约大学媒体生态学硕士学位。 InPulse Creatives,LLC。它是一家表演艺术与娱乐公司,专注于中东和远东地区的业务发展和巡回演出。在此之前,她曾在Cadenza Artists,LLC担任亚太地区和中东地区的预订总监,并在担任演唱会协会(CAG)的西海岸和亚太地区代理商10年后工作。 

在加入CAG之前,Cindy在CAMI(哥伦比亚艺术家管理公司)工作,在那里她与他人共同制作了Tan Dun的工作室和小组讨论会,最终制作了“ The Map”,并协调并组织了主持人代表参加Fes节Cindy拥有纽约世界音乐学院的音乐业务学士学位和音乐生态学硕士学位。

乔纳森·埃弗特

金声传媒有限公司总裁

乔纳森·埃弗特(Jonathan Eifert)是数字营销的企业家。作为Gold Sound Media LLC的创始人和创意总监,他监督着整个美国的一系列项目,这些项目旨在寻求公司和非营利组织转变形象并为他人所熟知。

他的职业生涯始于音乐界,在费城(Astral)和伦敦(IMG Artists)的大西洋两岸进行宣传和管理。在纽约,他成立了一家初创的公共关系公司,专门致力于改变组织和新兴名人的品牌。很快,它发展成为一家创意公司-Gold Sound Media。

乔纳森(Jonathan)创立了媒体品牌“古典邮报”(Classical Post),这是一本在线音乐和生活方式杂志,提供有见地的论文以及对古典音乐界知名艺术家的独家采访。

乔纳森(Jonathan)拥有10多年的专业经验,是格莱美唱片学院的准会员,也是古典生活的董事会成员。
乔纳森(Jonathan)拥有伦敦大学城市文化政策与管理文学硕士学位,专门研究市场营销,并拥有凯恩大学音乐学士学位。

杰远

钢琴演奏家

哈尔滨音乐学院钢琴系主任

中国兰州国际钢琴节艺术总监

袁洁被公认为中国最成功的青年钢琴家之一。他被中央电视台评为“中国十大钢琴家”,并受到《纽约时报》的称赞。他指出,“他完美的技术和音乐水平无疑使他成为这一代钢琴家中的佼佼者。”他曾在克利本,布索尼,卡萨格兰德,贝希斯坦,上海,滨松,渐强,西雅图和香港国际钢琴比赛中获奖。他曾在40个国家和地区,近500个城市的五大洲举行音乐会。他曾在卡内基音乐厅,维也纳维也纳音乐学院,中国国家表演艺术中心演出,还与纽约爱乐乐团,德累斯顿爱乐乐团,巴伐利亚无线电交响乐团,中国国家交响乐团以及其他近百个乐团合作。

杰(Jie)是茱莉亚音乐学院(Juilliard School)享有声望的艺术家文凭的获得者,并被中国国务院任命为中国国家艺术青年大使。他目前在中国三个主要音乐学院任职:哈尔滨音乐学院钢琴系主任,吉林艺术大学钢琴系副主席兼钢琴系主任以及杭州良Liang国际艺术学院副院长。他还是四个国际艺术节的艺术总监:杭州艺术节,哈尔滨艺术节,兰州艺术节和中国国际钢琴节。他还是香港钢琴音乐学会的形象大使,中韩国际艺术节的形象大使以及北京大学爱心基金会的形象大使。

Bonnie Slobodien

快板音乐顾问总裁

Bonnie Slobodien是Allegro音乐顾问公司的创始人兼总裁,他是向美国费城地区的听众介绍和支持的年轻古典音乐家。她拥有哈特音乐学院和宾夕法尼亚州立大学的学位。她曾担任星空艺术家的教育和宣传总监,在那里她制定了屡获殊荣的计划,为学校和服务欠佳的社区提供服务。 

Slobodien女士是著名的耶鲁大学音乐学院杰出音乐教育家奖的获得者,曾担任许多在世界各地从事音乐舞台事业的艺术家的指导。

不要点击此链接,否则您将被禁止访问该网站!
zh_CNChinese
Powered by TranslatePress »

Skip to content

Y O U N G  V I R T U O S I  F A C U L T Y

Gary Graffman

Concert Pianist, Piano Faculty and Former President of Curtis Institute of Music

Gary Graffman has been a major figure in the music world since his debut with Eugene Ormandy and the Philadelphia Orchestra at the age of eighteen. For the next three decades, he toured almost continuously, playing the most demanding works in the piano literature.

His numerous recordings with the orchestras of New York, Philadelphia, Boston, Cleveland, and Chicago under such conductors as Bernstein, Ormandy, Szell, and Mehta include concertos by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninoff, Prokofiev, Brahms, Chopin, and Beethoven; they are still regarded as touchstones. In 1979, however, an injury to his right hand limited Mr. Graffman’s concertizing to the small body of repertoire for left hand alone. Since then seven new works have been commissioned for him, and he continues to have an active performing career.

Mr. Graffman’s association with the Curtis Institute of Music began in 1936, when he was accepted, at the age of seven, to study with Isabelle Vengerova. He graduated in 1946. In 1980, following his performance-reducing injury, he joined the Curtis piano faculty.

From 1986 through May 2006, he served as director of Curtis, as well as president from 1995 to 2006.

Ching-Yun Hu

Artistic Director, PYPA

Concert Pianist, Artist in Residence and Faculty at Temple University

Declared a “first-class talent” and praised for her “poetic use of color and confidently expressive phrasing” (The Philadelphia Inquirer), the distinguished Taiwanese-American pianist CHING-YUN HU is recognized and acclaimed worldwide for her dazzling technique, deeply probing musicality, and directly communicative performance style.

Ching-Yun Hu’s concert career has flourished with a host of engagements on five continents after winning the top prize at the 12th Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition in Tel Aviv, Israel, where she was also awarded the Audience Favorite Prize. Immediately after, she was engaged for a seven-city tour across Israel and a special invitation from the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra to perform Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 1 on only a week’s notice. A year later, she won the Concert Artists Guild Competition in New York City.

Ching-Yun Hu’s 2018–2019 season highlights include performances in Philadelphia, Amsterdam, Beijing and Bogotá. She gives the Asia premiere of Red Cliff, Concerto for Piano and Orchestra by Yiu-kwong Chung and the National Chinese Orchestra Taiwan, following the concerto’s world premiere with the Chamber Orchestra of Philadelphia and Dirk Brosse. She is heard in return engagements with the Evergreen Symphony Orchestra in Mozart’s Piano Concerto in D minor. She returns to Colombia for a residence at the Festival Internacional de Piano en Ibaque, as well as an eight-city tour of China – “Ching-Yun Hu’s Silk Road Project”.

During 2017–2018 season, Ching-Yun Hu performed Rachmaninoff across the world, accompanied by the new release of her all-Rachmaninoff album. Recitals took her to Steinway Hall in NY, Miami Music Festival, Distinguished Artists in Santa Cruz, Taipei National Concert Hall, National University of Bogotá, and Altmark Festspiele in Germany. She performed Rachmaninoff’s Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini with the National Taiwan Symphony Orchestra and Xieman Philharmonic Orchestra. Her performances were broadcasted by NBC News, CINE-TV, WRTI Radio, and news media in Taiwan and China.

Ching-Yun Hu made her debut with the Philadelphia Orchestra in 1999. She has appeared at prestigious concert halls across the globe, including Weill Recital Hall at Carnegie Hall and Lincoln Center’s Alice Tully Hall, The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, Aspen Music Festival, Wigmore Hall and Southbank Centre, Salle Cortot, Concertgebouw, Herkulesaal Munich, Klavier-Ruhr Festival, Oper Frankfurt, Franz Liszt Academy of Music (Budapest), Duszniki International Chopin Piano Festival and Rubinstein Philharmonic Hall (Poland), Tel Aviv Opera House, Taipei National Concert Hall, and Japan’s Osaka Hall. Ms. Hu is also a frequent guest artist at distinguished music festivals throughout the world.

Ching-Yun Hu released her latest solo album, “Ching-Yun Hu: Rachmaninoff”, in Spring of 2018. A collaboration with Philadelphia’s WRTI radio, her album received critical acclaims. The Pianist Magazine gave it 5 stars and proclaimed it “essential listening for Rachmaninoff admirers.” An avid Chopin interpreter, her debut recording, an all-Chopin CD released in 2011 on the Taiwanese label ArchiMusic, won Taiwan’s 2012 Golden Melody Award for Best Classical Album of the Year. The fall of 2013 saw the release of her second CD – music of Granados, Mozart and Ravel – on CAG Records. She recorded for the BMop Sound with the Boston Modern Orchestra Project for Jeremy Gill’s work, released in the fall of 2017.

A native of Taipei, Ms. Hu made her concerto debut at the age of 13 on a tour in Japan and Taiwan. One year later, she moved to the United States to continue her musical studies at The Juilliard School, working with Herbert Stessin. She worked with Sergei Babayan at the Cleveland Institute of Music, and received additional guidance from Karl-Heinz Kammerling in Germany.

In addition to performing, Ms. Hu is a keen advocate for the promotion of classical music. She founded the Yun-Hsiang International Music Festival in Taipei in 2012, and the Philadelphia Young Pianists’ Academy (PYPA) in 2013. Now onto it’s 7th year, PYPA has blossomed into one of the most highly-anticipated summer piano festivals on the East Coast encompassing intensive master classes and public concerts featuring internationally celebrated pianists. The accompanying guest lecture series led by music industry executives offers insight to students and the local community.

Ching-Yun Hu serves on the piano faculty of the Esther Boyer College of Music and Dance at Philadelphia’s Temple University. She is a visiting professor at the Shenzhen Arts School and an honorary artist of the Henan Cultural Center in China. Ching-Yun Hu is a Steinway Artist. www.chingyunhu.com

Paul Schenly

Artistic Director, Pianofest in the Hamptons

Artistic Director, Cleveland International Piano Competition

Winner of the Avery Fisher Career Grant, pianist Paul Schenly has been a soloist with major United States orchestras. Mr. Schenly appeared in the Great Performers Series at Lincoln Center, the Royal Concertgebouw, Royal Albert Hall and in acclaimed recitals at Carnegie Hall. He has performed with many of the world’s leading conductors including Cristoph Eschenbach, James Levine, Erich Leinsdorf, Christoph von Dohnányi, Zubin Mehta.

Born in Munich, Mr. Schenly lived in South America before coming to the U.S. at age five. He earned a Master of Music degree from the Cleveland Institute of Music, where he studied with Victor Babin. He later served as the chairman of the internationally-renown piano department at the Cleveland Institute for over 25 years and is now Faculty Emeritus.

Mr. Schenly has served on the juries of several national and international competitions and his students have won many national and international prizes. He is also on the advisory board of the American Pianists Foundation and on the nominating committee for the Gilmore Piano Foundation. Mr. Schenly is Artistic Director of the Cleveland International Piano Competition and is the Founder/Director of Pianofest in the Hamptons.

Christopher Elton

Professor, Royal Academy of Music, London, UK

Former Head, Piano Department, Royal Academy of Music

Jury, International Piano Competitions

Edinburgh native Christopher Elton is professor emeritus of the Royal Academy of Music in London—a position awarded him in 2011, following 24 years of service as head of keyboard. His international recognition has come largely as a result of his students’ successes. Many have won prizes in major international competitions, including the Cliburn, Tchaikovsky, Leeds, Shanghai, and Munich (ARD), and several are now recording artists with major concert careers.

Mr. Elton is in demand as a teacher and jury member internationally. He has given master classes in the Europe, the United States, Asia, and Australia and served on the juries of Moscow Tchaikovsky, Leeds, and others. As an adjudicator, he has worked both in festivals and on television in the United Kingdom, Canada, and Hong Kong.

A competitor prizewinner himself, Mr. Elton also studied at the Royal Academy, where he achieved the unusual distinction of the highest performing award, the Dip. RAM, on both piano and cello.

Yoheved Kaplinsky

Chair of Piano Department, The Juilliard School Director, Pre-College Division, The Juilliard School

Pianist Yoheved Kaplinsky was born in Tel Aviv, Israel.  She was a prizewinner at the J.S. Bach International Competition in Washington, D.C.  She has made numerous appearances in recitals, playing chamber music, and with orchestras, as well as on radio and television in Israel and the U.S.  She has given frequent lectures and master classes throughout the U.S., Israel, and Korea.  Ms. Kaplinsky has performed and taught at programs including the Bowdoin Summer festival, Aspen Music Festival, and Pianofest in the Hamptons.  She has served as an adjudicator for international competitions including the Van Cliburn, Cleveland, Arthur Rubinstein, Dublin and Tchaikovsky.  In 2003 she was awarded the Presidential Scholars Teacher Recognition award. 

Ms. Kaplinsky received bachelors, masters, and doctoral degrees from Julliard where she studied with Irwin Freundlich and Dorothy Taubman.  She has been on the faculty of the Julliard School since 1993 and chair of the piano department since 1997.

Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden

Concert Pianist

Emeritus professor, Royal Brussels Conservatory

Jury, Queen Elisabeth International Piano Competition

Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden was only 16 years old when he was proclaimed winner of the 1964 Queen Elisabeth International Musical Competition. He is one of the youngest laureates ever elected. This precious distinction marks the start of a brilliant career that  has taken him to the most beautiful venues in the world and the most famous festivals.

An outstanding soloist, he is acclaimed from New York to Tokyo.  He is also a wonderful chamber musician, admired by his peers, who performs with top Belgian and international partners. Sensitive, attentive and always attentive to others, his chamber music concerts are a feast for the ear and the sight.

Currently, he is a professor at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels and at the Queen Elisabeth Music Chapel.  In 2004 he was named as the artistic director of the Eduardo Del Pueyo Music Center.

Yaron Kohlberg

Concert Pianist

President, Cleveland International Piano Competition

Yaron Kohlberg, a native of Jerusalem, Israel, is among today’s top Israeli pianists. In 2018 he was named as the President of the Cleveland International Piano Competition in which he was the silver medalist in 2007.

Mr. Kolhberg holds a graduate degree from the Buchmann-Mehta School of Music of Tel Aviv University where he studied with Luisa Yoffe, Eitan Globerson and Arie Vardi. He has performed in major venues in forty countries over the globe including Carnegie Hall in New York, UN Hall in Geneva, Asahi Hall in tokho, Beethovenhalle in Bonne, Forbidden City in Beijing, and the Kimmel Center in Philadelphia. Mr. Kohlberg is a winner of over ten international prizes and performed to critical acclaim. Mr. Kohlberg speaks six languages including Mandarin. He has served on juries of international competitions in the United States, China, Mexico, and Israel.

Pierre van der Westhuizen

Director, Gilmore Keyboard Festival
Jury of Selection, Gilmore Artist Award & Gilmore Young Artist Award

Pierre van der Westhuizen, Director of the Irving S. Gilmore International Keyboard Festival, is a seasoned arts administrator, concert pianist and academic. A native of South Africa, van der Westhuizen earned his Bachelor of Music from Northwest University in Potchefstroom, South Africa and Doctorate of Musical Arts in Piano Performance from the College-Conservatory of Music at the University of Cincinnati. He and his wife, Sophié, held teaching posts in piano at Heidelberg University in Ohio, where they developed a piano competition and festival over their six-year tenure.

Cindy Hwang

President and Artist Manager, Inpulse Creatives, Inc.

Former Artist Manager, Concert Artists Guild & Cadenza Artist Management

Founder and Artistic Director InPulse Creatives, LLC, Cindy Hwang is an experienced Director with a demonstrated history of working in the entertainment industry. Skilled in Nonprofit Organizations, Special Events, Talent Management, Mandarin, and Event Planning. Strong professional with a Master’s degree focused in Media Ecology from New York University.  InPulse Creatives, LLC. It is a Performing Arts & Entertainment agency focused on business development and touring efforts in the Middle East and Far East. Previously, she worked for Cadenza Artists, LLC as Director of Booking for Asia Pacific and the Middle East region after working for 10 years as the West Coast and Asia Pacific agent for Concert Artists Guild (CAG). 

Prior to joining CAG, Cindy worked at CAMI (Columbia Artists Management), where she co-produced Tan Dun’s workshop and panel discussion leading up to the premiere of “The Map” and she coordinated and brought a delegate of presenters to attend the Fes Festival of World Sacred Music in Morocco which resulted in a North America tour.. Cindy received her B.A. in Music Business and M.A. in Music Ecology from New York University.

Jonathan Eifert

President, Gold Sound Media, Inc.

Jonathan Eifert is an entrepreneur in digital marketing. As Founder and Creative Director of Gold Sound Media LLC, he oversees an array of projects throughout the United States for companies and nonprofits looking to transform their image and become known by others.

He began his career in the music industry working in publicity and management on both sides of the Atlantic—Philadelphia (Astral) and London (IMG Artists). In New York, he launched a startup public relations firm specializing in transforming brands of organizations and emerging celebrities. This soon expanded into a creative agency—Gold Sound Media.

Jonathan founded the media brand Classical Post, an online music and lifestyle magazine providing insightful essays and exclusive interviews with leading artists in classical music.

Now with over 10 years of professional experience, Jonathan is an associate member of the Grammy Recording Academy and board member of Living the Classical Life.
Jonathan holds a Master of Arts degree in cultural policy and management from City, University of London—specializing in marketing—and a Bachelor of Music degree from Cairn University.

Jie Yuan

Concert Pianist

Chair of Piano, Harbin Conservatory of Music, China

Artistic Director Lanzhou International Piano Festival, China

Jie Yuan is regarded as one of the most successful young pianists in China. He has been listed as “Top Ten Chinese Pianists” by China Central Television and was praised by The New York Times, noting “his perfect technical and musicality no doubt make him a leader in this generation of pianists.” He has won prizes in the Cliburn, Busoni, Casagrande, Bechstein, Shanghai, Hamamatsu, Crescendo, Seattle and Hong Kong international piano competitions. He has given concerts throughout five continents in over 40 countries and regions, nearly 500 cities. He has performed at Carnegie Hall, the Vienna Wiener Musikverein, the National Centre for the Performing Arts in China, has also worked with the New York Philharmonic, Dresden Philharmonic, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, China National Symphony Orchestra, and nearly a hundred other orchestras.

Jie is a recipient of the prestigious Artist Diploma from The Juilliard School and has been appointed as the National Arts Youth Ambassador of China by China State Council. He presently holds positions in three major conservatories in China: the Chair of Piano Department at Harbin Conservatory of Music, the Vice President and Chair of Piano Department at JiLin University of Arts, as well as the Vice President at Hangzhou Liangzhu International Arts Academy. He is also the artistic director of four international festivals: Hangzhou Festival, Harbin Festival, Lanzhou Festival and China International Piano Festival. He is also the Image Ambassador of Hong Kong Piano Music Society,Image Ambassador of China – South Korea International Arts Festival, and Image Ambassador of Beijing University Love Foundation.

Bonnie Slobodien

President, Allegro Music Consultants

Bonnie Slobodien is Founder and President of Allegro Music Consultants, a presenter and champion of young classical musicians to audiences in the Philadelphia area in the United States.  She holds degrees from the Hartt School of Music and the Pennsylvania State University.  She was the Director of Education and Outreach for Astral Artists where she developed award winning programs serving schools and underserved communities. 

A winner of the prestigious Yale University School of Music Distinguished Music Educator Award, Ms. Slobodien has served as mentor to many artists who have launched careers on music stages throughout the world.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!